I don’t feel any different than I did yesterday.

Isn’t there supposed to be some significant difference? Granted, I feel different than I did a year ago on this day. But people make a big deal about birthdays, when the change has already happened. It’s gradual. The only thing that changed today was the number I write down whenever anyone asks for my age. I guess birthdays are just a convenient time to appreciate that gradual change all at once. Well, it’s been another year, and it’s been the best year of my life. So I guess that’s something.DSC_0009

This entry was published on July 12, 2011 at 5:06 PM and is filed under holidays, home, self portrait, summer. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

6 thoughts on “I don’t feel any different than I did yesterday.

  1. Happy birthday, keep up the good work!

  2. I wonder that too. Really, you could celebrate every day, because every day you’re one day older!

    Still, Happy Birthday! I am very much enjoying your photos. They feel so full of life.

  3. E-Claire on said:

    Thank you (:

  4. Happy Birthday to you! Love your photos. You’ve got a great eye for good pictures.

  5. Happy Birthday – I just turned 50 a week ago, and I’m still taking photos – pretty much the way you shoot, too.

    And I love shoes…

  6. Rebecca D. on said:

    It’s great to see you becoming such a talented, smart and thoughtful person. Have a very happy birthday!!

    -Rebecca

Leave a Reply

